Dorothée dirige la practice tax du bureau de Paris d'Osborne Clarke. Elle assiste les entreprises françaises et étrangères en matière de fiscalité nationale et internationale (restructurations, financements de projets, fusions et acquisitions, planification fiscale, management packages, assistance aux contrôles fiscaux, suivi des contentieux).

Disposant d'une très bonne connaissance de l'industrie de la gestion d'actifs, Dorothée a développé au fil des années une solide expertise dans la structuration fiscale des fonds d'investissement (private equity/dette/infrastructure).

Elle assiste par ailleurs régulièrement la clientèle privée (dirigeants, équipes de gestion de fonds d'investissement, actionnaires, trustees, grandes fortunes, salariés en mobilité internationale) dans la structuration de leurs revenus et actifs français ou étrangers ainsi que dans le cadre de leurs contrôles fiscaux et contentieux avec l'administration fiscale.

Membre actif de l'AFIC et de l'AFG, Dorothée a régulièrement participé à leurs travaux. Elle écrit régulièrement dans la presse spécialisée.

Elle a été désignée Rising Star par le Legal 500 EMEA et est classé dans Best Lawyer 2021.

Fiscaliste avant de devenir avocat, Dorothée a été admise au Barreau de Paris en 2008. Elle est titulaire d'un Master en droit fiscal (Université de Paris I Panthéon Sorbonne) et d'un Master en droit des affaires et fiscalité (Université Toulouse I).

Insights

Dorothée heads the tax practice of Osborne Clarke in Paris.

She assists French and foreign businesses in national and international tax matters (restructuring, project financing, mergers and acquisitions, tax planning, management packages, assistance with tax audits, litigation follow-up).

With a very good knowledge of the asset management industry, Dorothée has developed over the years a strong expertise in the tax structuring of investment funds (private equity/debt/infrastructure).

Dorothée also regularly assists private clients (managers and executives, investment fund managers, shareholders, trustees, high net worth individuals, expatriate or impatriate employees) in the structuring of their French or foreign income and assets as well as in their tax audits and disputes with the French tax authorities.

She is an active member of both AFIC (French Investment Capital Association) and AFG (French Asset Management Association). She also regularly writes articles in the trade press.

She has been named a Rising Star by Legal 500 EMEA and is Best Lawyer 2021.

Dorothée was tax specialist before becoming a lawyer and was admitted to the Paris Bar in 2008. She holds a Master's degree in Tax Law (University of Paris I Panthéon Sorbonne) and a Master's degree in Business Law and Taxation (University of Toulouse I).