Webinar | The future of cross-border transfers in light of the CJEU decision on the EU-US Privacy Shield and the standard contractual clauses

In a landmark judgment issued on 16 July, the Court of Justice of the European Union invalidated the EU-US Privacy Shield and left the Standard Contractual Clauses intact, with the important proviso that they must be carefully assessed as being appropriate in each case that they are used. Although some local supervisory authorities as well as the European Data Protection Board have issued statements about the judgment, many of the more practical questions remain unanswered.

Join our UK and European data privacy experts in this Q&A style webinar to get their perspective and guidance on the key questions and issues impacting businesses as well as practical next steps. There will also be an opportunity to ask questions.

16:00 – 17:00 (BST), 17:00 – 18:00 (CET), 11:00 – 12:00 (CST)

Interested in attending?

Register for this webinar >

When and where?

5 August 2020

16:00 - 17:00