Webinar | Foreign investment control rules in the EU – the rules and how they apply to your transaction

Wednesday 17 June 2020 | 09:00 – 10:00 PST (12:00 – 13:00 EST, 17:00 – 18:00 BST)

Historically, the EU has been expressly “open for business” and has pro-actively encouraged foreign investment into the EU.

However, as the political and economic landscape has changed drastically in recent years, many European countries, and the EU as a bloc, are becoming increasing concerned about the impact of foreign investment, particularly where this may impact upon strategically important national businesses.

This webinar will summarise the current legal landscape in Europe – focusing on the UK, France and Germany in particular – in terms of the existing restrictions on foreign direct investment.
Our expert speakers will also explain new rules and restrictions that these countries are also due to bring into force in the coming months and years that will create further challenges for foreign investors.

We will provide our recommendations for how to deal with these restrictions most efficiently and provide some real-world recent examples of best (and worst!) practice to illustrate the points most clearly.

The webinar will give you a better understanding of the different foreign investment restrictions that apply across Europe and, importantly, how best to navigate these in practice as a pro-active foreign investor into European companies and markets.

Interested in attending?

Register now >

When and where?

17 June 2020

09:00 - 10:00