Webinar | Brexit, Skykick and the future for trade mark protection and enforcement in the UK | Skykick and intent to use

5.00-5.45pm BST / 6.00-6.45pm CEST / 12.00.12.45pm EDT / 9.00-9.45am PDT

In this webinar, we will consider the recent EU Court of Justice and UK High Court judgments in Skykick concerning:

  • the invalidity or partial invalidity of registered trade marks on bad faith grounds on the basis that there was no intent to use the mark for some or all of the goods and services covered;
  • broad indications of goods and services in trade mark specifications.

In particular, we will discuss how these decisions and related case law on bad faith may impact UK trade mark disputes following the UK’s departure from the EU trade mark system.

Interested in attending?

Register your interest >

When and where?

2 July 2020

17:00 - 17:45